philosophy studies

Recently I’d decided to made some professional changes in my life, and Philosophical studies are in such context.

Unfortunately, for the time being there aren’t enough conditions for me to attend college in this sense (yet I already own a major degree, in a different area), so… The best I can do for myself for now is reading Philosophy books, as many as I can (whether purchased or borrowed).

Studies has been taken in an organised way, though, commencing from the very start – i.e. from Eastern Philosophy (Chinese-Indian-Persian) and the Ancient Greek. Further philosophical readings/authors should be added in a proper chronological order, following the timeline of the distinct philosophical schools and traditions through the ages.

However, I must stress that my interest on Philosophy is not merely, say, ‘contemplative’ – it’s also scientifical, as many sciences like Physics, Psychology etc. derived themselves from Philosophy (esp. the from Ancient Greek).

Well, I think that’s all, for the time being… Excusez-moi, real life calls 🙂

